Fine Arts & Activities

A wide variety of extra and co-curricular activities designed to meet the interests of the students are offered at Mankato West High School. The extra and co-curricular student activity program is an opportunity and a privilege afforded students. Through their involvement in the program students are expected to improve their decision making processes, develop self discipline and self esteem, respect individual differences and promote a healthy attitude toward addressing challenges. Many groups are open to all interested students; others have tryouts or special requirements. 

Learn More About Activities Here

 

 

There are no resources or collections to display
activity coach/ADVISOR
BAND

Director: Brady Krusemark
Email: bkruse1@isd77.org
Click here for website info

CHOIR

Director: Claire Baker
Email: cbaker1@isd77.org
DEBATE Coaches: Melanie Schmidt and
Matt Moore
Email: mschmi3@isd77.org
mmoore1@isd77.org
DECA Advisor: Ashley Hawker
Email: ahawke1@isd77.org
DRAMA CLUB Advisor: Claire Baker
Email: cbaker1@isd77.org
HOSA Advisors: Greg Summers and
Sarah Summers
Email: gsumme1@isd77.org 
ssumme1@isd77.org
Click here for website link
KNOWLEDGE BOWL Advisors: Micah Degner and
Aaron Miller
Email: mdegne1@isd77.org
amille1@isd77.org
LINK CREW

Advisors: Kristine Barnes, Michelle Peterson, Taylor Wasvick
Email: kbarne3@isd77.org
mpeter2@isd77.org
twasvi1@isd77.org

MATH LEAGUE Advisor: Steve Jones
Email: sjones1@isd77.org 
Click here for website info
ORCHESTRA Director: Eberhard Engel
Email: eengel1@isd77.org
Orchesis Coach: Heather Madison
Email: heather@fun.com
activity coach/ADVISOR
NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY Advisor: Aaron Miller, Cindy Mendez
Email: amille1@isd77.org
cmende1@isd77.org
PEER TUTORING Advisor: Tom Villagomez
Email: tvilla1@isd77.org
PROJECT 4 TEENS

Advisor: Kendra Hinz
Email: khinz1@isd77.org

SCIENCE CLUB Advisor: Eric Koser
Email: ekoser1@isd77.org
Click here for website link
SHINE

Advisors: Amanda Bomstad and
Molly Norris
Email: abomst1@isd77.org
mnorri@isd77.org

STUDENT COUNCIL Advisors: Steve Sheldrup, Gabriel Mastromano
Email: ssheld1@isd77.org
gmastr1@isd77.org
SPEECH Coach: Amanda Abel
Email: aabel1@isd77.org
Click here for website info
THEATER Advisor: Paul Christianson 
Email: pchris1@isd77.org
Click here for website info
VEX ROBOTICS Advisor: Mark Zenk
Email: mzenk2@isd77.org
YEARBOOK -OTAKNAM Advisor: Meredith Mayra
Email: mmayra1@isd77.org

CONTACT

Mankato West High School
Activities Office
Brian Fell, Activities Director
1351 S. Riverfront Drive
Mankato, Minnesota 56001
bfell1@isd77.org
(507)207-3808

Activities Secretary
Heather Colvin
hcolvi1@isd77.org
(507)207-3921

Follow Us!